×

Census

Complete your City of Fort Saskatchewan Census today - Click Here
  • jodi2

    Local Teacher nominated for Teaching Excellence in Alberta

    Jodi Emsley, a local teacher at Win Ferguson School has been nominated for a Teaching Excellence Award in Alberta!She generously says "I wish every teacher could be nominated for this award too, because they all deserve it!" Out of 400 Albertan teacher candidates, only 30 made the cut to semi finalist where our own Ms Emsley sits right now.  That number...

  • Captain Tractor to headline Fort Sask Canada Day

    It's official, your musical headliner for Canada Day has been revealed!On July 1st one of Canada's top folk rock bands...Captain Tractor will take to the Legacy Park Bandshell. This b ...

  • Fire ban in effect for Fort

    Fire pits in Fort Saskatchewan and the surrounding area must stay cold for the foreseeable future. The city's fire ban went into effect at 9 a.m. on Friday, and Strathcona County announ ...

  • BREAKING: RCMP comment on Thursday shooting

    Several Fort Saskatchewan RCMP vehicles converged on Westpark's Caragana Way Thursday evening as the RCMP responded to a shooting incident.Fort Saskatchewan RCMP Community Relations Con ...

  • View More News
Have a hot news tip, or a great photo? Send it to our news team! Submit News

Sports News

National News

  • View more
  • Upcoming Community Events

    April 2015
    Monday, April 27, 2015 - Sunday, June 07, 2015
    Get Out, Get Active with PCNs
    May 2015
    Sunday, May 24, 2015
    1pm Mother & Daughter Golf Tournament
    2pm FORT SASKATCHEWAN 45+ MIXED SINGLES COFFEE GROUP
    Tuesday, May 26, 2015 - Saturday, May 30, 2015
    Habitat for Humanity hosts Women Build Week May 26-30, 2015
    Wednesday, May 27, 2015
    2pm Book Club
    6:30pm Chronic Pain Management Workshop
    Thursday, May 28, 2015
    7pm ENGLISH CLASSES @ FORT SASKATCHEWAN PUBLIC LIBRARY
    Friday, May 29, 2015
    Free Comic Book Day @ FSPL
    4:30pm The Making of a Comic
    Saturday, May 30, 2015
    Free Comic Book Day @ FSPL
    9:30am Church Service, Bible Study Discussion & Free Dinner
    Sunday, May 31, 2015
    2pm FORT SASKATCHEWAN 45+ MIXED SINGLES COFFEE GROUP
    2pm Duplo family drop-in
    June 2015
    Tuesday, June 02, 2015
    6pm Get Cracking! Get Creative! (Library - Writer in Residence)
    Wednesday, June 03, 2015
    5:30pm Association of Administrative Assistants JUNE Wind-up Event
    Friday, June 05, 2015
    6pm Teen Takeover at the Fort Sask Public Library
    Saturday, June 06, 2015
    9:30am Church Service, Bible Study Discussion & Free Dinner
    Sunday, June 07, 2015
    2pm FORT SASKATCHEWAN 45+ MIXED SINGLES COFFEE GROUP
    Wednesday, June 10, 2015
    7pm Poetry Reading - Kathie Sutherland (Library)
    Saturday, June 13, 2015
    Ardrossan Picnic and Parade
    8:30am Storm The Fort 7km Obstacle Course Race
    9:30am Church Service, Bible Study Discussion & Free Dinner
    2pm Multiculturalism Day (Library)
    2pm Multiculturalism Day
    Sunday, June 14, 2015
    2pm FORT SASKATCHEWAN 45+ MIXED SINGLES COFFEE GROUP
    Monday, June 15, 2015
    7pm GATHERING OF THE GUILDS
    Tuesday, June 16, 2015
    7pm Songs of Innocence and Experience (Library - Writer in Residence)
    Saturday, June 20, 2015
    9am June City Wide Garage Sale
    9:30am Church Service, Bible Study Discussion & Free Dinner
    1pm Summer Reading Kickoff (Library)
    Sunday, June 21, 2015
    2pm FORT SASKATCHEWAN 45+ MIXED SINGLES COFFEE GROUP
    Wednesday, June 24, 2015
    2pm Book Club
    2pm Book Club (Library)