×

It's time to vote for CO-OP's Movie Under the Stars!

Click Here
  • 2014 06 13 farmers market

    Farmers Market half-way through season

    Thursday marks halfway through this year's Farmers' Market season.Aside from the weather, the market's had a successful year.Chamber of Commerce Executive Director Dione Chambers commented that things have been going really well.There has been new vendors each week along with the regular vendors that are around.There's even a great response from Shoppers.{au...

  • It's like a regular menu; until that first bite (video)

    A self proclaimed hole in the wall, the Downtown Diner is becoming a household name. The Diner opened on 100 Ave in downtown Fort Saskatchewan last year, and already has a good local re ...

  • Beat the Heat while you sleep

    The Fort is going through another heatwave.The heat is spilling into the nights, making sleep uncomfortable for many.If you're not buying an air conditioner, here are a few tips to slee ...

  • A behind the scene look of Shell Theatre (Video)

    For the next two months, the Shell Theatre will be like Santa's Workshop as they prepare for their eleventh season.There are many different things the crew needs to work on to be ready. ...

  • View More News
Have a hot news tip, or a great photo? Send it to our news team! Submit News

Sports News

National News

  • View more
  • Upcoming Community Events

    July 2014
    Thursday, July 31, 2014
    1pm Puppets in the Park
    2pm Puppets in the Park
    4:30pm Fort Saskatchewan Farmers Market
    August 2014
    Saturday, August 02, 2014 - Monday, August 04, 2014
    Celebrate Alberta´s Railway Heritage
    Saturday, August 02, 2014
    2pm Duplo Dads
    Sunday, August 03, 2014
    9:30am ANGLICAN CHURCH SERVICES
    Thursday, August 07, 2014
    1pm Puppets in the Park
    2pm Puppets in the Park
    4:30pm Fort Saskatchewan Farmers Market
    Saturday, August 09, 2014
    2pm Duplo Dads
    Sunday, August 10, 2014
    9:30am ANGLICAN CHURCH SERVICES
    Monday, August 11, 2014
    Swingin´ Smiles Golf Tournament
    7pm Club Lego Junior
    Thursday, August 14, 2014
    1pm Puppets in the Park
    2pm Puppets in the Park
    4:30pm Fort Saskatchewan Farmers Market
    Saturday, August 16, 2014
    2pm Duplo Dads
    Sunday, August 17, 2014
    9:30am ANGLICAN CHURCH SERVICES
    Monday, August 18, 2014
    7pm FORT SASKATCHEWAN QUILTING GUILD
    7pm Junior Loomers
    Thursday, August 21, 2014
    1pm Puppets in the Park
    2pm Puppets in the Park
    4:30pm Fort Saskatchewan Farmers Market
    Friday, August 22, 2014 - Sunday, August 24, 2014
    12:30pm Heartland AG Days
    Friday, August 22, 2014
    6:30pm MULTICULTURAL ASSOCIATION COMMUNITY NIGHT / POTLUCK
    Saturday, August 23, 2014
    2pm Duplo Dads
    Sunday, August 24, 2014
    9:30am ANGLICAN CHURCH SERVICES
    Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    7pm Lego Community Block Party
    Thursday, August 28, 2014
    4:30pm Fort Saskatchewan Farmers Market
    Saturday, August 30, 2014
    2pm Duplo Dads